Skip to main content

I Feel So....

Useless - I slept until 7pm on Saturday. That's right, 7PM. I had wanted to go to the botanical garden that day, but that obviously didn't happen. Thankfully I was able to get to the grocery store on Sunday to get supplies so I could make a ton of burritos to freeze. I have a laundry list of things I'd like to do, projects I'd like to complete, and I sit here, night after night, doing nothing. This is the first time I've posted in a week! I was doing great for a while, posting a lot, and now... (Although the new office configuration at work might have a little to do with it as well)

Depressed - Well this one is pretty obvious. I'm depressed that we can't have kids without a lot of struggle, and my period being over a week late isn't helping either. At my psychiatrist's appt today, I brought up the depression. She just said I needed to wait for my bipolar meds to start working. I've been on these meds for 11 months... If they haven't started working yet, why would another month matter?

Barren - I see all the pregnant women or women with babies and all I can think is that I'll never get the chance to be pregnant. Will I ever see a little peanut on a sonogram, or hear a heartbeat, or feel a baby kick? Not anytime soon. And we've discussed adoption before. It's a possibility, but not anywhere in the near future, due to the crazy restrictions and long process. We've discussed private adoption - where a pregnant woman that wants to give her child up for adoption chooses us without the use of an agency - but we don't have the connections to get our name out there. We don't go to church, we have a very small group of friends, and those friends are likely not going to be interested in helping us by spreading the word. I'm sure it's uncomfortable for them to say to someone, "A friend of mine is looking to adopt a baby. If you know any pregnant girls that want to give their baby up for adoption, let me know." Here in Texas, it's illegal to advertise in print and online materials that you are looking to adopt, so we can't be a Penny Saver success story, like in Juno.

I hate this feeling that I'm not a good wife. I don't cook as often as I would like to anymore. The house is a mess, and although it's technically Hubs' responsibility since I'm working and he isn't, I still feel bad because I can't do it myself. I can't give my husband children. I hate seeing how upset he gets when anything baby-related comes up, knowing I can't do anything about it. I used to be normal. I know I can blame all of the on the PCOS, but when I'm doing a lot to try and turn my life around, it's hard to continue feeling this way. I have been working so hard for almost a year now, and although I've lost weight and sorta got my periods back on track, I don't feel any better. I just wish there was some magic pill to make everything all better. I'd pay a pretty penny for that pill, too.

Comments

  1. Hi there. I found your blog through Goodnight Moon's blog...I have PCOS too, but not sure what how "bad" it is. I was "diagnosed" (I hate that word) with it in late 2007 and I've worked on losing weight in hopes of making it easier to get pregnant eventually. I'm getting married in July, so we're not trying for a baby yet, but we will soon after. I'm not getting any younger, and I'm sure the older I get (I'll be 27 in June) the harder it will be. I look forward to reading your blog!

    http://stacyannsadventures.blogspot.com/

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

What's Your Song? Thursday IS BACK!

I realized that I'm in desperate need of some tunage. I'm trying a 3-day juice fast, and I want it to go well, so I need to be in a good mood - esp. since I hate most of the veggies in the juice but I know they are good for me. I have some good news - I have lost enough weight to take the 'W's off the end of my pant size, and I had to buy new, SMALLER undies. YAY! The hubby is very excited about the pair decorated with sledding penguins lol. Here's my song - Dirty Laundry by Bitter:Sweet. Love this song!!! Now if you'll excuse me, I'm gonna go dance with my dog and ignore all the dirty laundry that really needs to meet the washing machine :) Join us on this great link-up from Amber at Goodnight Moon !

The Doctor... Doctor Who? A.K.A. Damn you, Netflix :)

Oh, the hardships of having no cable TV... We decided that we were paying way too much money for cable, when there were only a handful of channels we watched. Of course we couldn't get the basic cable, because it was missing half of the channels we wanted. So I cut it off completely. And I'm so glad I did. We upgraded our internet service, bought a year of Xbox Gold membership, and subscribed to Hulu Plus and Netflix. Although we have decided to cancel our Hulu subscription, we love Netflix. Hulu is great for current shows, but Netflix is awesome because we can watch an entire series. When it first came out, I LOVED Alias. It was a spy show starring Jennifer Garner. My mom and I used to watch it every week. But Hubs had never heard of it! Seriously, he lived under a mountain. At least when it came to TV. So we watched all 5 seasons of Alias. We decided that instead of watching various shows all at once, we would choose a series and watch it all before switching to a new show....

My First Giveaway!

My last post was about my decision to start a bakery. I'm very excited about it, and have been getting some fantastic reviews from my taste testers! My menu is small right now, but I am continually working on new recipes to expand it. I'm currently attempting to make a really good gluten free sandwich bread that doesn't have corn, potato, white rice, or soy in it. I hope to have it done by opening day, Nov 1. I know it's weird to open on a Tuesday, but I plan to be very busy celebrating our 2 year wedding anniversary on Halloween by scaring little kids :) I figured one of the best ways to advertise the bakery was to have a blog giveaway. So that's exactly what I'm doing! One lucky reader will receive a $20 gift certificate to I Can't Believe It's Good For Me. The giveaway is open until midnight, Oct. 31. The winner will be chosen by random.org and announced on Nov 1. Here are the rules: 1 - You must complete the mandatory entry. 2 - Post each entr...